Texas Teacher Evaluation & Support System (T-TESS)

Texas Teacher Evaluation and Support System (T-TESS)

T-TESS is based on the newly adopted Texas Teacher Standards. These standards address six broad areas: Instructional Planning and Delivery, Knowledge of Students and Student Learning, Content Knowledge and Expertise, Learning Environment, Data-Driven Practice, and Practices and Responsibility. These standards helped mold the domains for the rubric used in the new Texas Teacher Evaluation Support System.

T-TESS Policies & Procedures:

T-TESS Forms in Eduphoria:

T-TESS Helpful Links: